Joe Lisy Award Dinner 🗓 🗺

The Joe Lisy Award was created in 1959 and is awarded annually in memory of Joe Lisy for outstanding service to the Chicago Section of the American Society for Quality (ASQ.) The Joe Lisy Award Nominating Committee and the Chicago Section Executive Board proudly announce the selection of Bob Acerrano as the recipient of the Joe Lisy Award for the year 2015. We cordially invite you and a guest to be guests of the Chicago Section of ASQ at the Joe Lisy Award dinner honoring Bob Acerrano on Tuesday, June 16, 2015.


Click for Bob’s Bio

The award dinner in honor of Bob will be held at 6:00 pm on Tuesday, June 16, 2015, at Maggiano’s in Schaumburg (1901 E. Woodfield Rd., Schaumburg IL 60173). The Joe Lisy Award will be presented to Bob following dinner.

Colleagues, family and friends traditionally submit letters of congratulations to the Joe Lisy Award recipient. The letters will be collected in an album that will be presented to Bob at the award dinner. Your letter of congratulations addressed to Bob should be sent to Jim Walker, Attn: Lisy Letter, 7 Blue Jay Ct, Woodridge IL 60517. or e-mailed to by June 14, 2015. If you are unable to send your letter in advance, please bring it with you to the dinner where it will be added to the album.

Please join the Chicago section of ASQ in honoring Bob at this award dinner by making reservations on-line using the form below by June 14, 2015. Follow the instructions on the web page. If you are unable to register on-line or need additional assistance, please contact

Dinner will be Family Style with Vegetarian selections.

Directions: Maggiano’s is located at 1901 E. Woodfield Rd. Schaumburg IL 60173 and the phone number is (847) 240-5600. Detailed directions at

The 2015 Joe Lisy Award Nominating Committee

  • Jim Walker
  • James Persaud
  • Chris Trent

Registration is Closed

Maggiano’s at 1901 E. Woodfield Rd. Schaumburg IL 60173 Map